Beauty
Comments 44

Mani(cure) Monday: A Bright, Summery Mani

Hello, friend!

I’ve missed my Mani(cure) Monday posts!! Its been way too long since the last one. I’ve been enjoying my new MoYou London Doodles Plate Collection 03 (which is out of stock at the moment…), and was feeling inspired to create a bright, summery manicure along the lines of Van Gogh’s Café Terrace at Night or a colorful lehenga.

ManiMonday ManiMondayVanGogh

Here’s what I came up with…

AVD-06Aug15-ManiReDo

I used Zoya’s Arizona for the orange, JulieG’s Canary Islands for the yellow, and MoYou London’s stamping polish Turquoise Mint for the blue. It was a bright and cheery mani that was a conversation starter for sure. I say you’ve got to fit in fun where you can, right?!

I hope that you have a great week! I’m currently in Los Angeles with my husband and brother-in-law soaking up the last days of summer fun (and eating plenty of good food for all of us!).

XO,

Jacqueline

44 Comments

  1. gorgeous ! Love the vibrant colours 🙂 Have fun in L.A. ! Will you blog about it later? 🙂 Like the Paris trip? I hope so… Missing LA . xx

    • We had a blast in LA. :0) I don’t think I’ll do a post tho. We were so busy playing that I didn’t take many photos :0( I posted a few on IG, but I didn’t take too many more than that. Isn’t LA great?!

    • I know, right?! It’s so much fun! I’m having a blast with nail stamping; hope you’ve joined the bandwagon as well!!

    • Aww, thanks MK! Beautiful color (and flowers for that matter) make the world a sweeter place, in my opinion! Thanks for saying hi. Hope you’re doing well. XO

    • Thanks, Stephanae!! Art and fashion are always solid sources of inspiration for me! Fun :0)
      I hope you’re doing well. XO

  2. Wonderful…. Those nails look gorgeous alongside the artworks you have chosen!… I hope you have a great weekend ahead! Aquileana 😀

  3. Hope you’re having a lovely time in Los Angeles Jacqueline! The nail colours are so vibrant and cheerful – they compliment the Van Gogh painting perfectly! Have a lovely weekend 🙂

    • We did have a great time in LA with my brother-in-law. It’s such a great city! We did lots of architecture sightings. :0)
      I hope your Sunday is relaxing. Take care.

  4. I love how you unite art with beauty! What a great spin on the Van Gogh aesthetics! The design offers a great pop of color that brightens up a cold, wintry day 🙂 Happy thanksgiving Jacqueline, may you have a wonderful time with friends and family this thanksgiving! 🙂 xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

Leave a Reply

